Log in


In order to recognize the achievements and merits of those members who give of themselves in the interest and advancement of this society, the Wisconsin Society of Land Surveyors has created three awards to be given to WSLS members as nominated by his/her peers. The awards shall be given at the Annual Institute to the candidates who have been selected in accordance with the guidelines established in each form. 

Nominations are now closed but will reopen in mid 2024!

Young Surveyor of the Year

2023    Michaela Galganski

2022 Ethan Remus 

2021 Devon Bailey

2020 Mark Kamin

2019 Cory Hughes

2018 Daniel Marks

2017 Jeanette Harley

2016 Bradley Heuer

2015 Nathan Vaughan

2014 Adam Schleicher

2013 Alysen Kohnhofer

2012 Emily Pierce

Professional Land Surveyor of the Year

2023 Joseph Tew

2022 Joshua Prentice

2021 Ryan Duckart

2020 Bob O'Neill

2019 Elizabeth Schleif

2018 No Nomination

2017 Tony Gromacki

2016 Dave Chrouser

2015 James M Baker

2014 Daniel Birrenkott

2013 Kevin Slottke

2012 Lisa Van Horn

Lifetime Achievement


2023 Chester Nowaczyk

2022 Michael Romportl

2021 Norman Hurlbut

2020 Bill Jung

2019 Jim Wallen

2018 Dennis Mickesh

2017 Bob Winat

2016 John Margitan

2015 Leslie Van Horn

2014 Francis R Thousand

2013 Donald L Paulson

2012 Harold Charlier

Copyright 2024, Wisconsin Society of Land Surveyors. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software